

Minutes of Meppershall Pre-School Committee AGM held on 20th October 2022 Meppershall Pre-School In person & Video Call

Present: Tamsin Osborn, Sara Brinkley, Lisa Lineham, Louise Woodcock, Kate Hankin,

Sarah Huntington, Lou Slade, Sam Morris, Angela Ridley, Rebecca Webb,

Laura Lopez, Nikki Hudson, Sammy Cooper

Apologies: Carly Allen, Rebecca Grieveson, Richard Hudson

lt e m		Acti on
1	Welcome & Apologies The chair Laura Lopez welcomed all to the meeting and apologies were made. Laura introduced staff and committee to new attendees	
2	Minutes of the previous meeting, review and accept The minutes from the previous AGM were approved.	
3	Matters Outstanding from Previous minutes No other matters arising out of last year's AGM.	
4	Chair's Report – Laura Lopez Please refer to Chair's Report document in AGM 2022 folder	
5	<u>Leader's Report for AGM 20th October 2021 – Tamsin</u> <u>Osborn</u>	
	Please refer to Leader's Report document in AGM 2022 folder	
6	Treasurer's Report – Angela Ridley	
	Please refer to Treasurer's Report document in AGM 2022 folder	
7	Confirmation of Constitution based on the (2011) model from the Pre-school Learning Alliance The committee voted unanimously to continue with the Constitution. This has been looked into but nothing progressed. Recommended that the new committee review and take forward as they feel best.	



8	Election of new Committee Existing committee stepped down: Laura Lopez Sam Morris Carly Allen Rebecca Grieveson Richard Hudson The new committee, as set out below, were voted on: Chair - Sammy Cooper Vice Chair - Emma Wild Treasurer - Marcus Secretary - Samantha Committee Members - Nikki Hudson, Rebecca Webb, Danielle, Kay Marie	
	Hannah Corns stepped down. Laura Lopez thanked Hannah for her commitment to the pre-school through difficult times and wished her well for the future.	
9	AOB	
	Appointment of trustees all agreed	
10	Proposed date for next meeting Wednesday 16 ^h November 2022 at 8pm	